18 state counties now red, Delaware remains orange

By Conner Tighe

Delaware County is reported to be orange, the second-highest advisory level, for the third week in a row. Less than nine yellow counties remain, either shifting to orange or red—the highest advisory level.

Red counties this week include Newton, Elkhart, LaGrange, Steuben, Noble, DeKalb, Whitley, Fulton, Wabash, Howard, Grant, Hendricks, Union, Franklin, Decatur, Jennings, Switzerland, and Perry. The seven yellow counties include Parke, Marion, Sullivan, Greene, Monroe, Knox, and Harrison. 

Sixty-three new COVID-19 related deaths have been reported, two of them coming from Delaware. Ninety-seven new positive cases have been reported in Delaware with a 13.6% positivity rate.

749 Delaware residents have been newly vaccinated with booster shots, adding to 14,337 booster vaccines received. The county’s number of fully vaccinated residents now stands over 51,600.

Sources: IN.Gov (Advisory Levels)IN.Gov (Vaccination Rates)

Featured Image: IN.Gov (Advisory Levels)

Translate »