45% of Indiana now red, Delaware still orange

By Conner Tighe

At least 90% of northern Indiana is red this week, the highest advisory level as mid and southern Indiana remain orange, the second-highest advisory level. Delaware County falls within the orange counties.

Red counties include Porter, LaPorte, Saint Joseph, Elkhart, LaGrange, Steuben, Starke, Marshall, Kosciusko, Noble, Dekalb, Newton, Pulaski, Fulton, Whitley, Allen, Benton, White, Cass, Miami, Wabash, Huntington, Wells, Warren, Howard, Tipton, Grant, Blackford, Jay, Montgomery, Hendricks, Rush, Union, Franklin, Clay, Owen, Brown, Bartholomew, Jennings, Scott, Switzerland, Posey, Vanderburgh, Warrick, Spencer, and Perry.

Crawford is the only yellow county this week, the lowest advisory level. 

Delaware’s positivity rate is now over 14%, the highest it’s been in weeks. Although there have been over 100 positive cases of COVID-19, only one death has been reported. 

Booster vaccinations continue to climb, reaching almost 1 million. Nearly 6,000 residents have been newly vaccinated.

Sources: IN.Gov (Advisory Levels)IN.Gov (Vaccination Rates)

Featured Image: IN.Gov (Advisory Levels)

Translate »