Counties shift advisory levels, Delaware remains stagnant

By Conner Tighe

Delaware County and surrounding counties remain orange this week at the second-highest advisory level. 

DeKalb, Dearborn, Orange, Perry, Spencer, Posey, and Switzerland counties are no longer in the red, the highest advisory level, and have shifted to orange. Newton, Benton, Putnam, Hendricks, Fayette, Jackson, and Martin counties have shifted to red.

Monroe and LaGrange counties are no longer yellow, shifting to orange.

Two new deaths have been reported in Delaware, bringing the total number of deaths to 215. Ninety-seven new positive cases have been reported. 

The number of totally vaccinated residents has increased to 48,237. Marion continues to have the highest vaccination rate, with over 464,000 residents fully vaccinated and Hamilton following behind.

Sources: IN.Gov (Advisory Levels), IN.Gov (Vaccination Rates)

Featured Image: IN.Gov (Advisory Levels)

Translate »