Orange counties decreasing, Delaware showing promise

By Conner Tighe

Counties in the red, the highest advisory level, remain at eight while orange counties, the second-highest advisory level, continue to decrease. Delaware County, as well as surrounding counties, are now at a two rather than 2.5. 

Red counties include LaGrange, Starke, Fulton, Tipton, Franklin, Jennings, Crawford, and Spencer. Yellow counties, the lowest advisory level, now include Lake, Porter, LaPorte, Newton, Adams, Warren, Tippecanoe, Boone, Hamilton, Marion, Morgan, Monroe, Brown, Washington, and Floyd.

Only one COVID-19 related death has been reported, while the positivity rate has decreased to 9%. The number of completely vaccinated individuals in Delaware now lies near 50,000.

Sources: IN.Gov (Advisory Levels)IN.Gov (Vaccination Rates)

Featured Image: IN.Gov (Advisory Levels)

Translate »