Red counties now less than 10

By Conner Tighe

Eight counties lie in the red — the highest advisory level — this week compared to 13 last week. The number of yellow — the lowest advisory level — counties has grown from four to eight. Delaware County remains steady in the orange, the second-highest advisory level. 

Red counties include LaGrange, Newton, Vermillion, Jennings, Franklin, Pike, Spencer, and Perry. Jennings has seen a spike in COVID-19 cases because of an outbreak at Jennings Jail.

Yellow counties include Lake, Porter, LaPorte, Tippecanoe, Boone, Monroe, Brown, and Orange. 

The number of positive cases in Delaware has decreased with two new COVID-19 related deaths. Over 49,000 residents have been fully vaccinated.

Sources: IN.Gov (Advisory Levels)IN.Gov (Vaccination Rates), The Republic

Featured Image: IN.Gov (Advisory Levels)

Translate »